Recipe Review: Crockpot Sesame Chicken with side Asparagus

http://www.ellaclaireinspired.com/worlds-best-asparagus-quickly/

So far I have put all the ingredients minus the cornstarch in the crock pot for the chicken. My apartment smells AMAZING!

The chicken has 2 more hours to cook before I add the cornstarch.

After that I will start to make the asparagus!

We will also be having Brown rice – again I am cheating this will come from the stumbles bag – because honestly – who knows how to make rice and it turn out properly  (NOT ME)

My dinner Last night was good!

the Asparagus is something I will be making many more times! i loved it!!!

I did change it a little bit. I put the olive oil in the pan and let it heat up and then cut off the very bottom of the fresh asparagus and put it in the pan. I sprinkled with garlic powder, onion powder and season salt. After cooking it for about 15 minutes I sprinkled with Parmesan cheese and let it melt. Then serve.

 

Peace and Love ♥

 

Leave a Reply

