music

its crazy to me that music can make you smile, cry, think, and just about every other emotion there is.

those songs that just make you angry and cry.

the songs that make you think its so good to be alive.

the songs that make remember something amazing and you can’t help but smile.

Home by Chris Tomlin – “There is a better place waiting for me, in heaven” “I’m going home, where the streets are golden, every chain in broken, oh I wanna go, oh I wanna go, Home where every fear is gone, I’m in your open arms, where I belong, Home.”

How can anyone be afraid to die when this is what is next. This song makes me think – there is nothing to be afraid of because no matter what happens I get to go to Heaven, see this beauty that can’t even be imagined down here on earth. We think this place is beautiful can you even imagine how breath taking heaven will be?!

Chain Breaker – Zach Williams “If you got pain – he’s the pain taker – if you feel lost – he’s the way maker – if you need freedom and savin- he is the prison shaken savior – if you got chain – he’s a chain breaker”

it doesn’t matter what you need – God is the answer – He can do it ALL –

We Are – Kari Jobe “We are the light of the world we are the city on a hill, we are the light of the world and we gotta we gotta we gotta let the light shine” ”

We are all on this earth to do something  – we all have a different purpose – but our purpose was decided by The Good Heavenly Father – so go do your purpose. BE THE LIGHT in this dark world.

Good Riddance (Time of your Life) by Green Day – I don’t know what it is about this song. that makes me so emotional. But I remember standing in my room at my grandparents house and that song came on and i think there was something going on with my Poppy (great grandpa) at that point. I was so upset. but the song made me think of him and now every time I hear it, I think of my Poppy. He lived a good life – He was married to his best friend and they were never not in love. They were always in love like they just met even after 4 kids, 3 grandkids, and 4 great grandkids.  “Its something unpredictable, but in the end is right, I hope you had the time of your life” ❤

See You Tonight by Scotty McCreery “Girl you know I love talking to you on the phone, i could listen to your sweet voice all night long, Sometimes i can get by with sweet dreams baby goodnight, But this time, I don’t wanna spend it alone”  “I’m coming over- hope its alright” “I gotta see you tonight”

Find that one person that wants to spend time with you – no matter how far away you are- not matter what it is you may be doing. For me, I want someone who is going hold me when I am sick and don’t feel good, I don’t want to be alone miserable. So someone needs to be there for me when I am miserable and doesn’t care to sit there holding me watching netflix for hours.  Find someone who wants to see you TONIGHT – no matter what the boundaries are.

Rewind by Rascal Flatts ” fold the moon back into the sky, put a cork back into that sweet red wine” “This is one night I’m wishing I could rewind.

Remember those nights that you laugh you let loose and have fun with those around you – whether its going out with girlfriends or staying in, those fun family memories you never want to forget, or a date you go on, those unforgettable moments that you want to relive over and over – write them down – don’t let yourself forget that feeling – EVER

Star of the Show – Thomas Rhett – I think every girl can say they want to be looked at the way Thomas Rhett looks at his wife – I mean really that is #goals right?!  – “you are, you are, you are the star of the show”

Find that person that wants you to be the star of their show and that you want them to be the star of your show. – find that person that is going to have as much fun with you as Thomas and Lauren Rhett do, that you can look at each other like Thomas and Lauren do.

Find the songs that speak to you – the songs that aren’t just songs – but make you think of those nights you never want to forget.

Music makes the world go around – it brings tears and happiness. It makes you remember those nights and feelings you never want to forget. It helps drown on the noise and keeps you company on a long drive.

 

peace and love friends ♥

Leave a Reply

