Ashamed 

I used to be ashamed that I didn’t make it into nursing school for the first semester and I now have to go an extra semester.

I used to be ashamed that I have depression and anxiety.

I used to be ashamed that I fall hard and fast.

I used to be ashamed that I do not have a good relationship with my father.

I used to be ashamed that I’m not the perfect Christian.

I used to be ashamed that I was not getting all As throughout school.

But I know that everything that I am and am not has made me who I am.

I may not be happy every second of my day.

But I am happy with myself.

I know what I want in life and I know that I want to be happy.

That is deserve to be happy.

I’ve been through a lot in my life. There are plenty of others who have been through more than I have, But I have still been through a lot.

but I know that the things I have been through are going to help me help my patients in the future.

I know that my struggles have made me who I am. Without any of those hard time I wouldn’t be who I am today.

It is important to be proud of yourself. It is important to be who you are and not try to be anyone or anything else.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ashamed 

Leave a Reply

