My apology 

I am the kind of person that tries to see the best in everyone, no matter how many signs I am given, no matter how many people try to tell me differently. That’s just who I am. 

It’s a blessing & a curse. 

It’s the reason that when someone gives me an inch of hope I take it a mile and think that they have changed. And they haven’t. 

It’s the way God wants us to be, see the good in everyone. It’s like that quote “hate the sin not the sinner”.  I don’t like the things people do but I try to get past that and see them as the person not as the sin they committed. 

So, the curse I get hurt over and over and over. 

I burn bridges of relationships with people who love me and want what is best for me and I am too busy trying to see the best in people to believe any of it. 

So my apology… 

I’m sorry to all the people who told me I am worth more than what I was being given. 

I’m sorry for ignoring you all when you told me I deserve the world rather than settling. 

I’m sorry for putting a strain on our relationship when you had to see me struggle though a relationship. 

I’m sorry for being stubborn and not a good listener. 

And I’m sorry to myself for letting people treat me the way they have when I don’t deserve it. 

I’m sorry I haven’t let myself be happy. 

I’m sorry that it takes me so long to see someone’s true colors. 

I hate that I’ve been taken advantage of because of this blessing/curse God has given me. 

But, for some reason God wants me to be someone on this earth that sees the good in people even when no one else can or wants to. 

So, while I struggle with this now I know eventually I will figure it why God gave me this personality trait. 

So not only am I sorry to all those I didn’t listen to but also thank you. Thank you for trying to tell me. Thank you for loving me enough to tell me something that would hurt me. And thank you for still having my back and loving me even when I damaged our relationship by not listening. 

I love you all for supporting me and helping me be the best version of myself that I can be and wanting me to to be happy. Even if it takes me a while to find out when something or someone isn’t right for me. 

All my love ❤️

Leave a Reply

